## **GAFSP Technical Advisory Committee (TAC): First Call for Proposals**

Name	Title	<b>Professional Affiliation</b>
Per Pinstrup-Andersen (Chair)	H.E. Babcock Professor of Food, Nutrition and Public Policy; J. Thomas Clark Professor of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Applied Economics (Cornell); Adjunct Professor (Copenhagen); World Food Prize Laureate, 2001	Cornell University (USA) and Copenhagen University (Denmark)
Budry Bayard	President & Executive Director	Agroconsult Haiti S A (Haiti)
Derek Byerlee		Independent Researcher (Australia)
Glenn Denning	Professor of Professional Practice	School of International and Public Affairs and the Earth Institute, Columbia University (USA)
Howard Elliott	Independent Consultant on Research Policy and Systems; Former Deputy Director General of International Service for National Agricultural Research (ISNAR)	Independent Consultant (Canada)
Adama Faye	Researcher, Member of the Scientific Committee of the "Initiative de Prospective Agricole et Rurale" (IPAR) – Senegalese think tank focused on the long term future of West African agriculture and rural change	Independent Consultant (Senegal)
Ligia Ivette Gómez	Senior Researcher	Central American University Nitlapan (Nicaragua)
Steven Haggblade	Professor of International Development, Department of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics	Michigan State University (USA)
Sheryl Hendriks	Director, Institute for Food, Nutrition and Well-being	University of Pretoria (South Africa)
Jang Heo	Senior Fellow	Korea Rural Economic Institute –KREI (Republic of Korea)
Mahabub Hossain	Executive Director	Bangladesh Rural Advancement Committee – BRAC (Bangladesh)
Julie Howard <sup>1</sup>	Executive Director	Partnership to Cut Hunger and Poverty in Africa (USA)
Carlota Merchan Meson	Consultant/Adviser on Food Security and Nutrition Directorate-General on Development Policy Planning and Evaluation for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation	Independent Consultant (Spain)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Julie Howard participated in the November 2010 allocations, but resigned from the TAC, prior to the June 2011 allocations, upon joining the U.S Government